•  

    Volleyball tryouts will begin at 3:00 pm on Wednesday, Aug. 14 in the main gym.  All girls who want to play will be placed on a team and be able to play.  The players must purchase an activity card ($22.25) and pay the districts participation fee ($90) before Aug. 27.  The uniform will be provided. 

    All volleyball matches are played at the host school and will start at 4:00 pm.  The 8A team will play first and the 8B team will start 15 minutes later in the main gym.  The 7A team will play in the auxiliary gym starting at 4:00 with the 7B game to follow.  Only the 8A team participates in the year end tournament.  If we have more girls tryout then we will add however many C teams that are needed and those schedules will be posted after teams are chosen.

    Sawtooth Volleyball Spirit wear is available by clicking on the following site:

    https://selectprintingusa.com/collections/sawtooth-middle-school-volleyball-store-2019

      

    Date Opponent Site
    Wed Aug 28 Meridian Middle SMS
    Wed Sept 4 Heritage Middle HMS
    Thur Sept 5 Star Middle StMS
    Mon Sept 9 Victory Middle SMS
    Wed Sept 11 Lewis & Clark Middle SMS
    Mon Sept 16 Lowell Scott Middle LSMS
    Mon Sept 23 Lake Hazel SMS
    Wed Sept 25 Eagle EMS
    Mon Sept 30 Heritage Middle SMS
    Wed Oct 2 Meridian Middle MMS
    Tues Oct 8 8A Tournament VMS
    Weds Oct 9 8A Tournament VMS
    Thur Oct 10 8A Tournament VMS
         
    A games begin at 4:00.  B games follow, usually around 5:15.
    8th grade in main gyms. 7th grade in Aux. gyms.  
    8A Coach Kerri Pline  
    8B Coach  Sami Verity  
    7A Coach Bridget Cardwell  
    7 B Coach Kelsey Wagner  

    2019 C Team Schedule

      Wed. Aug 28   Wed. Sep. 4   Thur. Sep. 5   Mon. Sep. 9
    Sawtooth Red (Mikel) 4:00 @ Meridian   4:00 & 5:00 vs Heritage (Main Gym)   5:00 vs Star (Aux. Gym)   4:00 & 5:00 at Victory (Main Gym)
    Sawtooth White (Kaiser) 5:00 @ Meridian   4:00 & 5:00 vs Heritage (Aux Gym)   4:00 vs Star (Aux. Gym)   4:00 at Victory (Aux Gym)
                   
                   
      Wed. Sep. 11   Mon. Sep. 16   Mon. Sep. 23   Wed. Sep. 25
    Sawtooth Red (Mikel) 4:00 & 5:00 at Heritage   5:00 vs Lowell Scott (Aux Gym)   4:00 at Lake Hazel   4:00 vs Eagle (Aux Gym)
    Sawtooth White (Kaiser) 4:00 at Lewis & Clark   4:00 vs Lowell Scott (Aux Gym)   5:00 at Lake Hazel   4:00 & 5:00 vs Heritage (Main Gym)
                   
                   
      Mon. Sep. 30   Wed. Oct 2        
    Sawtooth Red (Mikel) 4:00 & 5:00 at Heritage (Main)   4:00 at Victory (VMS Aux Gym)        
    Sawtooth White (Kaiser) 4:00 & 5:00 at Heritage (Aux)   4:00 vs Meridian (Aux. Gym)