• Girls Basketball for 8th graders will begin on Monday, Oct. 14.  All girls who try out will be placed on a team.  There will be 12 girls on the A team, 15 on the B team and the remainder will be divided equally on the C teams.  The fees for this year are $22.25 for an activity card and $90 for the participation fee.  Necessary forms are on the athletics page.

    Date Opponent Site
    Thur. Oct. 31 Eagle Middle EMS
    Mon. Nov. 4 Heritage Middle SMS
    Wed. Nov. 6 Meridian Middle SMS
    Thur. Nov. 7 Lowell Scott Middle SMS
    Mon. Nov. 11 Heritage Middle HMS
    Wed. Nov. 13 Star Middle SMS
    Mon. Nov. 18 Victory Middle VMS
    Wed. Nov. 20 Lake Hazel Middle SMS
    Wed. Dec. 4 Lewis & Clark Middle LCMS
    Mon. Dec. 9 Meridian Middle MMS
    Mon. Dec. 16 A' Tournament TBD
    Tue. Dec. 17 A' Tournament HMS
    Wed. Dec. 18 A' Tournament HMS
         
    A games begin at 4:00.  B games follow, usually around 5:15.
         
    8A Coach Sami Verity  
    8B Coach Meg Mikel  

     

    Basketball for the 7th grade girls will begin on March 3 after school.  Practice will go from 3:20 until 5:00 every school day. Every player will be placed on a team.  Each team will play 8 games.  The fee for 7th grade basketball is $60.  Necessary forms are on the main athletics page.  Schedules are posted on the school calendar.