OHS Athletics Home

  • Welcome to Owyhee Athletics!!

    Owyhee Logo

     

    *All Athletes must have the following required paperwork PRIOR to their first practice/tryout:
    1. OHS SWOL Profile (For the 2021-22 school year, ALL ATHLETES will need a new Profile for OHS even if they have made one at their previous school. SWOL does not transfer between schools. Next year as a returning OHS athlete, they will only update their current profile instead of making a new one). 
      1. Tabs: general, medical & emergency
      2. Forms: IQ & Concussion
      3. Attachment: Physical, see below
    2. Current Physical uploaded to SWOL (Attachments tab)
      1. Athletes are required by IHSAA to get a new physical their freshman and junior year
      2. Sophomore/seniors who are transferring from a previous West Ada school may use their previous year's physical. Out of district transfers must get a new physical, regardless of the year, completed on the IHSAA physical form
    Please email our Athletic Trainers, Shayla Foster (foster.shayla@westada.org) & Taylor Clark (clark.taylor@westada.org) with questions.
    Comments (-1)

OHS Activities/Athletics Director

  • Dane Roy
    roy.dane@westada.org

    Follow Owyhee Athletics on Twitter and Instagram
    @OwyheeAthletics  -  Twitter
    owyheeathletics -  Instagram

OHS Fall Athletic Schedule 2021

  • Cross Country Coed Varsity

    Saturday 08/28/21 OPEN (Owyhee 12 Minute Run) Home 6:30 PM

    Thursday 09/02/21 OPEN (Caldwell Twilight Invite) Away 5:00 PM

    Friday 09/10/21 OPEN (Tiger / Grizz Invite - Top 7 only) Away 5:00 PM

    Wednesday 09/15/21 OPEN (Steven Thompson Centipede) Away 4:30 PM

    Saturday 09/25/21 OPEN (Bob Firman Invite) Away 8:45 AM

    Saturday 10/09/21 OPEN (Gib Floyd Invite - Kuna) Away 9:00 AM

    Wednesday 10/13/21 OPEN (Winston Tilzey Invite) Away 4:00 PM

    Friday 10/22/21 OPEN (District Tournament) Away 4:00 PM

    Saturday 10/30/21 OPEN (State Tournament) Away 10:00 AM

    Football Boys Varsity 

    Friday 08/27/21 Centennial High School Away 7:00 PM

    Friday 09/03/21 Capital High School Home 7:00PM

    Friday 09/10/21 Kuna High School Home 7:00PM

    Friday 09/17/21 Skyview High School Away 7:00PM

    Friday 09/24/21 Mountain View High School Away 7:00PM

    Friday 10/01/21 Rocky Mountain High School Away 7:00PM

    Thursday 10/07/21 *Borah High School Away 7:00 PM

    Friday 10/15/21 Boise High School Home 7:00PM

    Soccer Boys Varsity

    Friday 08/20/21 Boise High School Home 7:30 PM

    Monday 08/23/21 Mountain View High School Home 7:30 PM

    Wednesday 08/25/21 Timberline High School-Boise Away 6:00PM

    Saturday 08/28/21 Kuna High School Away 6:00PM

    Monday 08/30/21 *Rocky Mountain High School Home 7:30 PM

    Wednesday 09/01/21 *Borah High School Away 6:00 PM

    Tuesday 09/07/21 *Boise High School Away 6:00 PM

    Wednesday 09/08/21 *Eagle High School Home 7:30 PM

    Monday 09/13/21 *Centennial High School Home 7:30 PM

    Wednesday 09/15/21 *Mountain View High School Away 7:00 PM

    Monday 09/20/21 *Meridian High School Home 7:30 PM

    Wednesday 09/22/21 *Timberline High School-Boise Home 7:30 PM

    Monday 09/27/21 *Skyview High School Away 6:30 PM

    Wednesday 09/29/21 *Capital High School Away 5:30 PM

    Monday 10/04/21 *Kuna High School Home 7:30 PM

    Friday 10/08/21 *OPEN (District Tournament - Play in) Away 5:00 PM

    Saturday 10/09/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 10:00 AM

    Monday 10/11/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 5:00 PM

    Tuesday 10/12/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 5:00 PM

    Wednesday 10/13/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 5:00 PM

    Soccer Girls Varsity

    Friday 08/20/21 Middleton Senior High School Away 6:00 PM

    Tuesday 08/24/21 Mountain View High School Away 7:00 PM

    Thursday 08/26/21 Timberline High School-Boise Home 7:30 PM

    Saturday 08/28/21 Kuna High School Home 1:30 PM

    Tuesday 08/31/21 *Rocky Mountain High School Away 7:00 PM

    Saturday 09/04/21 *Borah High School Home 1:30 PM

    Tuesday 09/07/21 *Boise High School Home 7:30 PM

    Thursday 09/09/21 *Eagle High School Away 6:00 PM

    Tuesday 09/14/21 *Centennial High School Away 6:00 PM

    Friday 09/17/21 *Mountain View High School Home 7:30 PM

    Tuesday 09/21/21 *Meridian High School Away 6:00 PM

    Friday 09/24/21 *Timberline High School-Boise Away 6:00 PM

    Tuesday 09/28/21 *Skyview High School Home 7:30 PM

    Friday 10/01/21 *Capital High School Home 7:30 PM

    Tuesday 10/05/21 *Kuna High School Away 6:00 PM

    Friday 10/08/21 *OPEN (District Tournament - Play in) Away 5:00 PM

    Saturday 10/09/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 10:00 AM

    Monday 10/11/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 5:00 PM

    Tuesday 10/12/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 5:00 PM

    Wednesday 10/13/21 *OPEN (District Tournament) Away 5:00 PM

    Swimming Coed Varsity 

    Thursday 08/26/21 *Meridian High School Away 5:00 PM

    Friday 09/10/21 *Borah High School Away 5:00 PM

    Friday 10/01/21 *Timberline High School-Boise Home 5:00 PM

    Friday 10/08/21 *Caldwell High School Away 5:00 PM

    Tuesday 10/19/21 *Centennial High School Away 5:00 PM

    Rugby Girls Varsity

    Wednesday 09/08/21 @ Rocky Mtn Meridian High School Rocky Mountain High School Away 6:00 PM

    Saturday 09/18/21 @ Mountain View Centennial High School Eagle High School Meridian High School Mountain View High School Rocky Mountain High School Away 10:00 AM

    Tuesday 09/21/21 @ Owyhee Eagle High School Meridian High School Home 6:00 PM

    Saturday 09/25/21 @ Meridian Centennial High School Eagle High School Meridian High School Mountain View High School Rocky Mountain High School Away 10:00 AM

    Saturday 10/02/21 @ Mountain View Centennial High School Eagle High School Meridian High School Mountain View High School Rocky Mountain High School Away 10:00 AM

    Wednesday 10/06/21 @ Eagle Centennial High School Eagle High School Away 6:00 PM

    Wednesday 10/13/21 @ Play-offs @ Meridian Centennial High School Eagle High School Meridian High School Mountain View High School Rocky Mountain High School Away 6:00 PM

    Saturday 10/16/21 District Championships @ Owyhee Centennial High School Eagle High School Meridian High School Mountain View High School Rocky Mountain High School Home 10:00 AM

    Volleyball Girls Varsity

    Friday 08/27/21 OPEN (Utah Tourney) Away 5:00 PM

    Saturday 08/28/21 OPEN (Utah Tourney) Away 10:00 AM

    Thursday 09/02/21 Centennial High School Home 6:30 PM

    Tuesday 09/07/21 Kuna High School Away 6:30 PM

    Thursday 09/09/21 *Rocky Mountain High School Away 6:30 PM

    Tuesday 09/14/21 *Borah High School Away 6:30 PM

    Thursday 09/16/21 *Boise High School Away 6:30 PM

    Tuesday 09/21/21 *Eagle High School Home 6:30 PM

    Thursday 09/23/21 *Centennial High School Away 6:30 PM

    Tuesday 09/28/21 *Mountain View High School Home 6:30 PM

    Thursday 09/30/21 *Meridian High School Home 6:30 PM

    Friday 10/01/21 OPEN (Battle of the Best - Madison) Away 5:00 PM

    Saturday 10/02/21 OPEN (Battle of the Best - Madison) Away 10:00 AM

    Tuesday 10/05/21 *Timberline High School-Boise Away 6:30 PM

    Thursday 10/07/21 *Skyview High School Away 6:30 PM

    Tuesday 10/12/21 *Capital High School Home 6:30 PM

    Thursday 10/14/21 *Kuna High School Home 6:30 PM

OHS Athletics Coach Directory

Sport Coach Contact Email Twitter Instagram Website
Baseball Russ Wright wright.russ@westada.org Twitter - @OwyheeBaseball Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Baseball
Boys Basketball Andy Harrington harrington.andy@westada.org Twitter - OwyheeBoysBB Instagram - owyheembb Https://www.westada.org/OHS/BoysBasketball
Boys Soccer Austin Rogerson rogerson.austin@westada.org Twitter - OwyheeMSoccer Instagram - owyheemsoccer Https://www.westada.org/OHS/BoysSoccer
Cheer Kerri Dunn dunn.kerri@westada.org Twitter - @OwyheeStorm Instagram - owyheestormspirit Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Cheer
Cross Country Alan Perry perry.alan@westada.org Twitter - @Owyheexctf Instagram - owyheexctf Https://www.westada.org/OHS/CrossCountry
Dance Kristine Harris Dalmas harris.kristine@westada.org Twitter - HighOwyhee Instagram - owyheedance Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Dance
Football Sherm Blaser blaser.sherman@westada.org Twitter - @OwyheeStormFB Instagram - owyheestormfb Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Football
Girls Basketball Jordan Ax ax.jordan@westada.org Twitter - @owyheeHoops Instagram - owyhee_hoops Https://www.westada.org/OHS/GirlsBasketball
Girls Lacrosse Abby Escandon escandon.abby@westada.org owyhee_glax Https://www.westada.org/OHS/GirlsLacrosse
Girls Rugby Kirk Bradford bradford.kirk@westada.org Instagram - owyheerugbygirls7s Https://www.westada.org/OHS/GirlsRugby
Girls Soccer Raimee Sherle Ranstrom ranstrom.raimee@westada.org Twitter - @OwyheeGirlsSocr Instagram - owyheegirlssoccer Https://www.westada.org/OHS/GirlsSoccer
Golf Jeff Davis davis.jeffrey@westada.org Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Golf
Softball Tess Martin martin.tess@westada.org Instagram - owyheesoftball Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Softball
Swim Jake Klassen klassen.jake@westada.org Twitter - @OwyheeHigh Instagram - owyheestorm_swim Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Swim
Tennis Tyler Oram oram.tyler@westada.org Twitter - @OwyheeTennis Instagram - owyheetennis Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Tennis
Track Alan Perry perry.alan@westada.org Twitter - @Owyheexctf Instagram - owyheexctf Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Track
Volleyball Michelle Dodds dodds.michelle@westada.org Twitter - @OwyheeVball Instagram - owyheevolleyball Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Volleyball
Wrestling Derek Mestrovich mestrovich.derek@westada.org Instagram - stormwrestling_ Https://www.westada.org/OHS/Wrestling

All OHS Athletics Calendar