• A virtual ZOOM event: "Holiday in the Parks" Crafts, STEM Challenge, Science, Ranger Talks, and a Campfire Snack. Featuring Park Rangers from around the country! FREE EVENT! Register at bit.ly/holidayintheparks
     
    Holiday In The Parks!.png
     
     
     
     
    Comments (-1)
  •  Space X Launching Crew of 4 Today! 11/15/20

    Space X Crew 1

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • SciGirls on PBS

    SciGirls

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Asteroid Dust Collected

    NASA Osiris-REx Captures Dust from Asteroid Bennu 

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • THIS WILL LINK YOU TO TECH HELP VIDEOS!

    Tech Help Videos

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Welcome Video

    Welcome

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Astronauts Live from Space Station

    Comments (-1)
  • National Parks Week 3 National Parks Week 3

     

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Make a Terrarium

    Make a Terrarium

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Drawing PBS Drawing PBS

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Dr. Drizzle's Friday Potato Chip Science:

     
    How greasy are different brands of potato chips?
    Watch the video below on how chips are made and then check out the potato chip lab from education.com
    Materials:
    • Several bags of potato chips (different brands)
    • Something to write with
    • Rolling Pin
    • Wax Paper, plastic wrap, or large sandwich bag
    • Graph paper
    • Tape
    • Window
    • Sunlight
    How greasy are your potato chips? Students will use a reliable method to quantify greasiness and compare different brands in this great science fair project.
    EDUCATION.COM
     
     
     
     
     
    Comments (-1)
  • NATIONAL PARKS WEEK 2 NATIONAL PARKS WEEK 2

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Space Station Explorers Space Station Explorers

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • NASA Space Place NASA Space Place

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Astronaut Q & A Astronaut Q & A

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Code.org Code.org

     

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • FREE Astronaut Webinars for Children at Home

    This Tuesday, April 7, ISSET (International Space School Education Training) is kicking off ‘Space to Learn’ a LIVE online series delivered by NASA astronauts with a Q&A for young people. 

    ‘Space to Learn’ is a LIVE interactive podcast with a different guest astronaut each week. Children and parents can tune in on YouTube and watch a 15 minutes presentation by a different guest astronaut each week followed by a 45 minutes LIVE Q&A.

    With schools closing around the world and education moving into homes, we wanted to offer something inspirational with the goal to stay focused on studies, work hard and have fun.

    We start with Space Shuttle astronaut and International Space Station Commander Steve Swanson showing how in the isolation of orbit, astronauts use imagination to have “Fun on the International Space Station”.

    Steve says “Just like many people on Earth right now, astronauts live in self-isolation on the International Space Station. Tune in to learn how I made space fun and ask me your favourite space question.”

    We are delighted that the podcasts will be hosted by Adam Gendle, TV Presenter and Ex professional snowboarder. Adam says “I’m super excited to hear more from the astronauts each week. Who knows, maybe it will be you telling us about your space adventures one day”

    Steve and Adam will be at live on Tuesday, April 7th, at 2pm Eastern Time (1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific, and 8am Hawaii time).

    For more information:

    youtube.com/IntSpaceSchool